July 1, 2016


High school football: Andrew Vaughn, Ted Bowersock highlight selections

Black River’s Andrew Vaughn and Ted Bowersock picked up major awards when the All-Patriot Athletic Conference football teams were announced Thursday.

Ted Bowersock

Vaughn was the PAC’s Offensive Back of the Year, while Bowersock was co-Linebacker of the Year with Columbia’s Jacob Kleinhez.

Joining Vaughn and Bowersock on the Stars Division’s first team were teammates Jake Maund (DL, Sr.), Cody Elsten (DB, Sr.), Gabe Eaton (OT, Jr.), Nick Sas (TE, Jr.), Dakota Kuntz (WR, Sr.) and Austin Phillips (RB, Sr.).

The Bucks’ first-team selections were: John Maslanka (DL, Jr.), Anthony Kisiday (LB, Sr.), Christian Petek (DB, Jr.), Alex Stanley (TE, Sr.), Rick Monroe (RB, Sr.) and Ryan Grauel (K, So.).

The Pirates’ Alex Bacisin, Jeremy Wiggins, Ryan Slone, Patrick McIntyre and Tyler Perdue and the Bucks’ Nick Prest were second team, while Black River’s Chase McIlwaine and Buckeye’s Alex Green were honorable mention.

Gazette staff About Gazette staff

The Gazette is Medina County's daily local news source, serving the community since 1832. Contact The Gazette's news department at (330) 721-4065 or areanews@medina-gazette.com.