June 28, 2016

Mostly clear

All seven Medina County school districts closed

All seven public school districts serving Medina County — Black River, Brunswick, Buckeye, Cloverleaf, Highland, Medina and Wadsworth — are closed today because of drifting snow and hazardous road conditions.

Also closed are the Medina County Career Center and programs of the county Board of Developmental Disabilities.

Parochial schools, including St. Ambrose, in Brunswick; St. Francis Xavier, in Medina; and Sacred Heart, in Wadsworth, also have cancel classes.



Gazette staff About Gazette staff

The Gazette is Medina County's daily local news source, serving the community since 1832. Contact The Gazette's news department at (330) 721-4065 or areanews@medina-gazette.com.