October 24, 2014

Medina
Mostly clear
40°F

Contact Directory

Do you need to reach someone at The Medina County Gazette? Call (800) 633-4623, use the numbers listed below, or visit www.medina-gazette.com and drop an e-mail to the person you want to reach.

Our mailing address is: Medina County Gazette, 885 W. Liberty St., Medina, OH 44256.

Not sure who to contact? General news releases and tips may be e-mailed to areanews@medina-gazette.com or sports@medina-gazette.com. Our fax number is (330) 725-4299.

Circulation — (330) 721-4030 or (440) 329-7200.

Classified advertising — (440) 329-7100 or (330) 725-6040.

Obituaries — (440) 329-7114; fax to (440) 329-7177. Note: Only funeral homes can submit obituaries to The Gazette. Please e-mail obituaries and any related pictures to obits@chroniclet.com. We prefer receiving obituaries in written form by fax or e-mail.

Letters to the Editor — (440) 329-7152; fax, (440) 329-7282; e-mail, letters@medina-gazette.com

PUBLISHER
George Hudnutt — (330) 721-4040, ghudnutt@medina-gazette.com

NEWSROOM
David Knox, managing editor — (330) 721-4065, dknox@medina-gazette.com

Loren Genson, news reporter — (330) 721-4063, lgenson@medina-gazette.com

Nick Glunt, Web editor and news reporter — (330) 721-4048, nglunt@medina-gazette.com

Andrew Davis, news reporter — (330) 721-4050, adavis@medina-gazette.com

Katie Anderson, news reporter — (330) 721-4012, kanderson@medina-gazette.com

Betty Szudlo, sports editor — (330) 721-4055, sports@medina-gazette.com

Rick Noland, assistant sports editor — (330) 721-4061, rnoland@medina-gazette.com

Albert Grindle, sports reporter — (330) 721-4043, sports@medina-gazette.com

Howard Gollop, Accent editor — (440) 329-7148, hgollop@chroniclet.com

Sandy Barnosky, The Pet Lady, Tuesdays on the Critters page — petlady@roadrunner.com

ADVERTISING

Jason Gwinnup, Retail Advertising Manager – (330) 721-4002, jgwinnup@medina-gazette.com

Reach more customers every day in The Gazette. We’re committed to excellence, committed to you.

Advertising deadlines: Two days prior to publication for daily editions; Wednesday the week prior for Tuesday’s Total Market Coverage (TMC) edition.

The Gazette features special sections, Senior Living, TV Week, Health & Fitness, automotive, real estate, food inserts, Business Spotlight, birthday and anniversary ads, plus much, much more.

Let our experienced account executives and graphic artists help you to establish your advertising plan. Call us to-day.

Account Executives

Amy Barnes — (330) 721-4006, abarnes@medina-gazette.com

Lisa Marie Beckman (330) 721-4005, lbeckman@medina-gazette.com

Steve Kemp (330) 721-4007, skemp@medina-gazette.com

Beth Thompson (330) 721-4011, bthompson@medina-gazette.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Classified direct line: (330) 721-4022

To place a classified ad, call The Gazette between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday, or stop by the office in Medina at 885 W. Liberty St. during these hours.

Deadline: 4:30 p.m. the day before an ad should appear.

Classified hotlines: (440) 329-700 or (330) 725-6040. The Gazette also may be reached by calling (800) 633-4623 and asking for classified.

MILESTONES – ENGAGEMENTS, WEDDINGS, ANNIVERSARIES, BIRTHS AND OTHER ANNOUNCEMENTS

You can contact us by e-mailing classified@chroniclet.com or calling (440) 329-7198.

The Milestone forms can be accessed online by clicking here.

Photos also may be submitted via e-mail in a .jpg format to mailto:milestones@medina-gazette.com.

OBITUARIES

The Gazette accepts obituary notices between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. Monday through Friday, and weekends until noon.

The Gazette only accepts obituary notices from a funeral home.

Notices may be called in to the classified department hotline, (440) 329-7114; faxed to (440) 329-7177 or e-mailed to obits@chroniclet.com. We prefer receiving obituaries in written form by fax or e-mail.

CIRCULATION

Call (330) 721-4030, (800) 633-4623 or (440) 329-7200, 6:30 a.m.–5 p.m. Monday-Friday; 6:30-10 a.m., Saturday.

General circulation e-mail: circulation@medina-gazette.com

Please use the above contact information for all issues involving billing, delivery, service problems, newspaper vending machines, or store accounts.

Gary Cozart, circulation manager — (440) 329-7220 or (888) 836-8328, ext.220, gcozart@chroniclet.com

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR

(440) 329-7152, letters@medina-gazette.com

The Gazette welcomes letters from readers. The rules are simple: Write clearly and keep letters in good taste and free from libel. Please limit your typewritten letter to one subject and 250 words. Only one letter from the same writer within a 30-day period will be considered.

Sign your letter, and include your full name, home address and a daytime telephone number for verification purposes. Mail letters to: Letters to the Editor, The Gazette, 885 W. Liberty St., Medina, 44256. You may fax them to 440-329-7282, or e-mail them to letters@medina-gazette.com.

PUBLIC MEETINGS

Meeting notices are published on our community pages. Notices may be faxed (440-329-7282) or e-mailed (areanews@medina-gazette.com).

CORRECTIONS

The Gazette will make every effort to correct mistakes. Corrections are published on A2.